Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (37) - TV Shows (1)

Thank You for Smoking review

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 20 January 2011 04:17 (A review of Thank You for Smoking)

Funny, smart and fascinating. Aaron Eckhart is a God :D


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Cado dalle nubi review

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 20 January 2011 04:16 (A review of Cado dalle nubi)

Un 6 che è anche buono per i film italiani, che di solito non guardo nemmeno! Checco wins.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Corpse Bride review

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 20 January 2011 04:16 (A review of Corpse Bride)

Tim Burton's always a genius. Great characters and great morals.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader review

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 20 January 2011 04:15 (A review of The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader)

A mixture of various fantastic elements which recall Harry Potter, The Lord of the Rings, the Wizard of Oz - but considering the years in which Lewis published his works, maybe it's the others who copied HIM. I was reluctant on watching this Narnia movie - I haven't seen the first two ones anyway - and not too entusiast with the whole religious dimension hidden behind it, but I'm actually satisfied with it and plan on watching the previous and future movies.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Ratatouille review

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 20 January 2011 04:14 (A review of Ratatouille)

I have a thing for cooking and I loved this straight-to-heart cartoon! I'd watch it again a thousand times!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sliding Doors review

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 20 January 2011 04:14 (A review of Sliding Doors)

The film could have been handled better: the two storylines get a bit confusing after a while, which could have been avoided by showing one of the two dimensions first (e.g. the one that ends bad) and then the second one: the message of the movie would have been as clear as it is. This movie earns a 7/10 because Gywneth is amazing - the male cast could have been better!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Snapper review

Posted : 6 years, 9 months ago on 24 November 2010 10:12 (A review of The Snapper)

A funny, straight-to-the-heart comedy that you gotta watch, just so you can say you know exactly how crazy Irish ppl can be!!! :)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Vampires Suck review

Posted : 6 years, 9 months ago on 24 November 2010 10:10 (A review of Vampires Suck)

I felt the need of an official Twilight parody and I think we could have got better than this. Apart from some frikkin amazing moments, the movie follows the saga plot and thus results boring (both to those who couldn't stand the movies and to those who watched them and know the story). It's sad to see how all the parodies (Disaster movie, Scary movies and this one) end up being just sadder than the originals. Youtube offers more brilliant parodies!
(2.5 because Jacob!Chihuahua and 'homeless eating ice cream like' Edward have been just WIN!)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Commitments review

Posted : 6 years, 9 months ago on 24 November 2010 10:09 (A review of The Commitments)

Astonishing music, lads, I'm telling ya. I laughed my arse off and really enjoyed this trip into Dublin's not-so-old days! Deep into the core of Ireland. Where the real blacks of Europe stand. (Y)

"The Irish are the blacks of Europe, and the Dubliners are the blacks of Ireland, and the Northside Dubliners are the blacks of Dublin... so say it once, say it loud, I'm black and I'm proud!"


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Step Up 3-D review

Posted : 6 years, 9 months ago on 2 November 2010 10:11 (A review of Step Up 3-D)

Come rovinare una serie di film finora bellissimi. Questo film ha troppi punti morti e i punti clou sono trattati in modo veloce e superficiale. La storia d'amore non è nemmeno lontanamente profonda come quella dei predecessori di Luke e Natalie. Nemmeno grazie alle coreografie questo film è arrivato a 6/10.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block