Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (37) - TV Shows (1)

2012 review

Posted : 7 years, 3 months ago on 26 June 2010 05:56 (A review of 2012)

I have a thing for disaster movies and Roland always does his best. Maybe not as good as The Day After Tomorrow, but surely brilliant. 4/5


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Reservoir Dogs review

Posted : 7 years, 3 months ago on 23 June 2010 08:54 (A review of Reservoir Dogs)

Disappointed. Surely the worst Tarantino movie I've seen so far, but it still gets a 6.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Apocalypse Now review

Posted : 7 years, 4 months ago on 7 June 2010 03:49 (A review of Apocalypse Now)

Don't know what to think of this movie exactly. Beautiful and awful story, great characters...but being so distant from that kind of human condition makes me thoughtful and insecure.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

War of the Worlds review

Posted : 7 years, 4 months ago on 2 June 2010 12:11 (A review of War of the Worlds)

How can you not love Steve? Well, the story's old but the message's still pregnant and up-to-date. It was long since I last saw Tom Cruise acting, and now I can say I missed him. He was amazing as usual.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Planet Terror review

Posted : 7 years, 5 months ago on 17 May 2010 08:47 (A review of Planet Terror)

This is what happens when you mix tarantino with a director that is crazy as much as he is. This is a horror-splatter, but at least it's hyronical and funny, not boring and aimless like those other horror movies whose only purpose is to scare. 6/10.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Death Proof review

Posted : 7 years, 5 months ago on 9 May 2010 10:26 (A review of Death Proof)

You can never be disappointed by Tarantino. Though this film basically lacks of character developments and many things are left incomplete, the brilliant dialogues and the car races won't make you regret it. Such an awesome ending too! Girls rock, and Evil!Psycopath fails! Thank you Q!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

King Arthur review

Posted : 7 years, 5 months ago on 24 April 2010 08:44 (A review of King Arthur)

The most handsome cast for the most touching story. I was always a "war movies" girl, though probably their time has passed because I found the battle scenes slightly boring. I liked the moments of love and affection between Arthur and Guinevere, Arthur and Lancelot and Dragonet and the child. Hugh Dancy was just amusing with that beard on :D And Ioan Gruffudd looks so much better with beard and mustaches than without!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Julie & Julia review

Posted : 7 years, 5 months ago on 24 April 2010 08:59 (A review of Julie & Julia)

Brilliant. Meryl Streep is divine. This movie makes me want to learn to cook - and eat. A bit static in some parts, but it's probably better this way.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2 3 4Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block